Now, I know it is illegal to not pay for the food you eat. However, wouldn't you like the option if service is really bad to get up and just leave?! The other night I was out with some friends to a diner and recieved the worst service ever. The 4 of us are servers ourselves and know what it's like to give and recieve horrible service. We felt like we shouldn't have even paid for our check/bill because our server didn't even care that we were there.
If you experience horrible service at a diner or restuarant, should you get up and leave ("dine and ditch") or stay and wait out the horrible experience?
To say the least, we only gave our "waiter" a 3 dollar tip. We felt bad enough leaving without giving him something. We found out later that the server we had didn't like to wait on people who were his age because he felt that they were all rude and mean people. Sadly, my friends and I will probably still go back there because it is a diner opened 24 hours and we can go out to eat after work or late at night.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment